Guest Reviews

"Family, Friendly and Relaxing Hotel"
Reviewed 7 February 2011
This Hotel shows the best of Blackpool hospitality, it has a Friendly and Welcoming environment and so relaxing! The staff are attentive to your requirements and the food and service in the restaurant is impeccable. Relaxing in the Bar after a meal in the restaurant is a big bonus! My Fiancée and I felt so at home and refreshed and it was a welcome break from our busy lifestyles. The rooms throughout the Hotel are spotlessly clean, Guest Rooms, Bar, Restaurant and Reception. Would recommend to any one, beit a Family/Couple or a group of friends without a doubt.
• Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple


 

AMAZING hotel, would recommend it to anyone!"
Reviewed 30 November 2010
The hotel was clean and very modern (unlike seemingly every other hotel in Blackpool). It had ample bar and leisure space, that were made up to the highest standards, with the friendliest and most helpful staff. The rooms were superb! The biggest double bed I have ever seen in my life with the comfiest mattress and more soft pillows than we could use. The en-suite was modern, clean and in full working order. The television was bigger and better than mine at home with freeview which was an added surprise. Tea and coffee facilities were awaiting to aid our already very friendly welcome so we could enjoy a nice cuppa' whilst overlooking the beautiful sea view! The breakfast was to the highest standard with quality food cooked to perfection and served by polite and helpful staff. To be perfectly honest I cannot fault this hotel in the slightest! It was all I could ask of a hotel and more, a great find on the Blackpool seafront! I plan to stay again in the Summer and would definitely recommend this hotel to others wishing to stay in Blackpool.
• Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple


 

"Over the moon with our honeymoon!"
Reviewed 26 August 2011
After our elopement to Gretna Green, we decided to spend our honeymoon in Blackpool. As expected, The Strand didn't disappoint.
We were extemely well looked after by the excellent staff...nothing is too much trouble.
Food in the hotel is outstanding, and we would particularly recommend the Bed, Breakfast and Evening Meal option.
We paid slightly more for a sea view/ executive suite, which was well work the extra few pounds. The room we stayed in was in a boutique style, and was spacious and clean.
We can't recommend this hotel highly enough and will return again and again.
• Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple


 

"Must be one of the best value hotels in Blackpool."
Reviewed 11 August 2011
I've stayed in many hotels in Blackpool over the years but this has to be the best.

Receptionist was very friendly and informative.

All of the hotel is very modern looking, lots of wood and flatscreen tv's. There's a nice restuarant area and a separate bar area, and the menu for the bar-snack type food looked very good value.

The room, as commented before, IS quite small but had everything we needed in it, including a great shower and a good tv with plenty of channels. We stayed at the rear of the hotel and experienced no noise either internally or externally at all. Nice comfy bed.

One of the things that particularly stood out was the Breakfast - as breakfast buffets go - this was fantastic, with a good range, all nice and hot and clearly not "value range" quality as in some places. (The buffet breakfast round the corner at the Hilton costs around 20 quid and is nowhere near as good. )All served in a very nice room, with a great sea-view, by very friendly and efficient waitresses.

personally, I won't bother looking for another hotel the next time we're in Blackpool.
• Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple

 

Latest Promotions

Contact Us

The Strand Hotel
326-328 Promenade
Blackpool
Lancashire
FY1 2JG

Telephone: 01253 623320
http://www.thestrandhotel.com

Our Location

click for larger map


Follow Us

If you like our hotel we would be greatful if you would follow us on Facebook and/ or Twitter.
Follow us to keep up to date on news and offers or share with friends using the tools below

Group Travel

Are you a coach or tour operator? Or are you visiting Blackpool as a group?

For Information for group booking and coach travel please click here

Contact Us

The Strand Hotel
326-328 Promenade
Blackpool, Lancashire
FY1 2JG

Telephone: 01253 623320
email: info@thestrandhotel.com

Blackpool Hotel Website Design by Net Intelect